The Amazing announce new album “In Transit” new single “Rewind”

webTheAmazing_1_Credit_KnotanThe eleven tracks on The Amazing’s new album – ‘In Transit,’ out April 6th via Partisan Records – manage to stay just out of focus. Together, they refine the Swedish five piece’s signature dreamlike soundscape, and cement the band’s status as one of the decade’s most consistently compelling acts. Listen to driving album centerpiece “Rewind” now, accompanied by a beautifully pastoral music video, directed by filmmaker Jordan Martin in collaboration with artist Richard Fox.

Self-produced, and recorded at Buller & Bäng Studio in Stockholm, ‘In Transit’ picks up right where 2016’s acclaimed ‘Ambulance’ left off. The songs expands on frontman/guitarist Christoffer Gunrup’s gloomy, textured vision – gorgeous tones, fed through layers of distortion in the style of The Cure, My Bloody Valentine, The Flaming Lips. Gunrup’s fellow bandmembers, Reine Fiske (also of Dungen, guitar), Moussa Fadera (drums), Alexis Benson (bass), and Frederik Swahn (keyboards and guitars) follow suit, melding together in a vivid combination of melody and mood.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: