Rush (To Live) – Fully.Charmed (reviewed by Dave Franklin)

All music should evolve. All music must evolve. Even rock music is slowly being dragged kicking and screaming out of the comfort of its sonic tropes and musical traditions, stumbling blinking into the light of a new day and the potential that might offer. And if you want an idea of what music breaking with... Continue Reading →

New Music of the Day – CLVIII : The Day That The World Breaks Down – Ayreon

THE SOURCE is an exciting new chapter in the Ayreon saga, with contributions from renowned vocalists like James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), and Russell Allen (Symphony X). The Source will be released on April 28 through Ayreon’s new label Mascot Label Group/Music... Continue Reading →

Powered by

Up ↑