In The Beginning… Was The Emotion – Far From Your Sun (reviewed by Dave Franklin)

If I was one of those people who clung desperately to generic labels, we would now be having a discussion about where prog-rock ends and post-metal starts. Thankful those days are long gone and the discerning listener doesn't concern themself with such nonsense, preferring to just let the music do the talking. And talk it... Continue Reading →

New Music of the Day – CLVIII : The Day That The World Breaks Down – Ayreon

THE SOURCE is an exciting new chapter in the Ayreon saga, with contributions from renowned vocalists like James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia), and Russell Allen (Symphony X). The Source will be released on April 28 through Ayreon’s new label Mascot Label Group/Music... Continue Reading →

Powered by

Up ↑